THE MISSISSIPPI 4-H VOLUNTEER LEADERS' ASSOCIATION YOUTH SCHOLARSHIP GUIDELINES

ELIGIBILITY GUIDELINES:

Candidates for the Mississippi 4-H Volunteer Leaders' Association Scholarship must:

- 1. Complete an application.
- 2. Have been an active Mississippi 4-H member.
- 3. Be enrolled in a community college or university.
- 4. Be recommended by letter from a 4-H agent and a volunteer leader.
- 5. Have scored a minimum of 18 on the ACT examination and earned a 3.0 grade point average in high school (based on a 4.0 scale) or a B average.
- 6. Acknowledgment and appreciation for the scholarship is to be made in writing to the donor.

NEED:

Need shall be a factor in the selection process, but is not necessarily a primary consideration.

SELECTION:

The Mississippi 4-H Volunteer Leaders' Association Scholarship applications will be judged by an impartial committee, which includes a member from the MVLA Executive Committee appointed by the State Advisor. Previous Mississippi 4-H Volunteer Leaders' Association Scholarship winners will be ineligible to reapply.

AWARD:

The amount of the scholarship will vary depending upon rate of interest earned prior to the presentation year.

MANAGEMENT:

The Mississippi 4-H Club Foundation, Inc. will be responsible for the investment and accounting of the fund.

MISSISSIPPI 4-H VOLUNTEER LEADERS' ASSOCIATION SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS

Name County

<u> 2002</u>

David Willers Oktibbeha County

<u>2003</u>

Aaron Conerly Walthall County

<u>2004</u>

Shakevia Johnson Leflore County

<u>2005</u>

Maegan Creath Calhoun Lincoln County

2006

Jessica Moore Desoto County

2007

Alan Humphreys Covington County

<u>2008</u>

Gabriel Poe Oktibbeha County

2009

Mary Johnson Tishomingo County

<u>2010</u>

Rakel Gibson Lee County