KENNETH COOK AWARD for EXTENSION EMPOLYEES

This award is presented to Extension employees who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to support the development of volunteer leaders in Mississippi. This award is presented at the Annual 4-H Volunteer Leaders Conference Banquet. The Mississippi 4-H Volunteer Leaders' Association Board selects the recipients of this award. The Kenneth Cook Award was established in 1998 and the following individuals have been recipients.

<u> 1999</u>

Kenneth Cook Harvey L. Gordon Dr. Susan Holder Robert McNeil Retired State 4-H Specialist Extension Specialist 4-H Youth Development State 4-H Program Leader Northeast District Program Director

<u>2000</u>

Ronnie Hartness George Taylor Retired District Program Leader Retired Extension Artist

2001

Dr. Everlyn Johnson James McPhail Nelda Starks Retired Clothing Specialist Retired Assistant Director for County Programs Extension Specialist 4-H Youth Development

2002

Dr. Martha Ray Sartor Van Larry Alexander Tammy Parker District Program Director – Family & Youth Assistant Specialist/4-H Youth Development 4-H Program Assistant – Alcorn County

<u>2003</u>

Dr. Michael Williams

Dr. Ned Edwards

Sherry Radcliff Martha Jackson

Extension Professor/Entomology and Plant Pathology Retired, Head of South Mississippi Branch Experiment Station 4-H Program Associate – Tallahatchie County Extension 4-H Youth Agent – Hinds County

2004

Dr. Rae Wilkinson Morris Houston Sheran Watkins Patrick Morgan Extension Professor – 4-H Youth Development Extension Instructor – 4-H Youth Development Extension 4-H Youth Agent – Harrison County Extension 4-H Youth Agent – Copiah County

2005

Shelton Shannon Kay Garrard Beth Randall Georgia Polk Extension Program Associate – Lee County Retired Extension Secretary – Bolivar County Extension 4-H Agent III – Lauderdale County Extension 4-H Agent IV – Rankin County

2006

Sherry Smith Regina Boykins Marty Brock Nancy Strickland Extension 4-H Agent IV- Lee County
Extension 4-H Agent II - Humphreys County
Extension Instructor Computer Applications
Extension Secretary Central Research & Extension
Center

2007

Dr. Vance Watson

Misty Crum Marcia Cook Kathy Petty Don Smith Vice President – Division of Agriculture, Forestry,
Veterinary Medicine
Extension Secretary Alcorn County
Extension Secretary Tate County
Extension Program Associate Marion County
Retired Extension County Director Adams County

2008

Dr. Charles Sappington Hollie Ford Jr. Carol Sicilia Lisa Landon Geraldine Geyen Lamar Adams Retired State 4-H Program Leader
Retired State 4-H Specialist
DeSoto County Extension 4-H Agent II
George County Extension 4-H Agent III
Adams County Extension Program Assistant
Walthall County Extension Director III

Associate Extension Professor & Leader

2009

Dr. Ned Browning Terry Holder Margaret B. Howell Dr. Joe Street

Extension Associate II Animal & Dairy Science Extension 4-H Agent III Hancock County Associate Director/State Program Leader-Agriculture MSU-ES Admin

Joycie Wilson

Office Associate Southwest District Extension Office

<u>2010</u>

Lois Varnell Ohhfinea Scott Lanette Croker Shelby Bearden Penny Jennings Retired Extension Agent FCS Chickasaw County
Office Associate Washington County
Extension 4-H Agent I Wayne County
County Extension Director III Copiah County
Administrative Assistant I 4-H Youth Development

<u>2011</u>

Sharon Patrick Lionell Hinds Michael Anthony Laureen Lockhart Dr. John Long Extension 4-H A gent I Lowndes County
Extension Program Associate Washington County
Extension 4-H Agent I Jefferson-Davis County
Extension Program Assistant Simpson County
Assistant Extension Professor 4-H Youth Development